YouTube LinkedIn Houzz Facebook Pinterest Google+ Twitter
800-396-6410

CALL NOW FOR A FREE CONSULTATION AND QUOTE

How To Create Multiple Quotes for a Single Project

On the D&Q Software interface in the window titled ’Your Ceiling Configuration(s)’ you will see a large silver ‘Plus/Add’ button that says “Add a Ceiling Design” under it. When you click on this button the software will make a duplicate copy of the original coffered ceiling configuration you created (Ceiling 1) and add will it as a second configuration titled ‘Ceiling 2’. Once the additional ceiling configuration has been added you can make any necessary adjustments to using the options menu. You may also reset the configuration to the default settings by clicking on the ‘Reset the Current Configuration to the Default Settings’ button at the bottom of the screen.

Note:
1. Once you have more than one ceiling configuration created you can switch between them by simply clicking the thumbnail image for the one you would like to work on. The outline of the thumbnail image will be solid black on the currently selected configuration.

2. When multiple configurations are being worked on the software will make a duplicate copy of whichever configuration is currently selected when you click the ‘Add a Ceiling Design’ button.

3. To delete a ceiling configuration, hover over the thumbnail image of it and click the ‘X’ that appears. A confirmation window will appear to confirm that you want to delete it and to help avoid deleting your work by accident.

4. Clicking on the ‘Save the Current Ceiling Configuration(s) to the Default Settings’ button will save ALL of the configurations currently open in the ‘Your Ceiling Configuration(s)’ window.